Staff


 

The University of Southern Mississippi Foundation is supported by a 25-person staff that is divided into four divisions – Development, Public Relations and Donor Programs, Advancement Services and Financial Services. Visit us on the third floor of the Trent Lott Center on the Hattiesburg campus during regular business hours from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. 

 


The USM Foundation

118 College Drive #5210
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
601.266.5210
foundation@usm.edu

Stace Mercier

Executive Director
601.266.8525
stace.mercier@usm.edu


Development Staff


Bruce Rosengrant

Chief Development Officer
601.266.6796
bruce.rosengrant@usm.edu

Joe Paul

Vice President Emeritus
601.266.6429
joe.paul@usm.edu

Elissa Ernst

Senior Major Gifts Officer
College of Science and Technology
601.266.5060
elissa.ernst@usm.edu


James T. Tisdale

Senior Major Gifts Officer
College of Business
601.266.6824
james.tisdale@usm.edu

Daniel Barton

Planned Gift Officer
601.266.6428
daniel.barton@usm.edu

James Hanks

Development Officer
601.266.6430
james.hanks@usm.edu


Justin Hill

Development Officer
601.266.5210
justin.hill@usm.edu


Haley Kerstetter

Development Officer
601.266.5600
haley.kerstetter@usm.edu

Amanda Neuendorf

Development Officer
601.266.5990
amanda.neuendorf@usm.edu

Pam Gibbs

Manager of Research
601.266.5983
pamela.gibbs@usm.edu


Michael Howell

Research Specialist
601.266.4450
michael.howell@usm.edu


Public Relations and Donor Programs

Megan Burkes

Associate Director for Public Relations 
and Donor Programs 
601.266.6298
megan.burkes@usm.edu


Kelly Ellis

Manager of Annual Giving
601.266.4878
kelly.ellis@usm.edu

Torie Fowler

Manager of Donor Engagement and Stewardship
601.266.6292
torie.fowler@usm.edu


Karelia Pitts

Manager of Communications
601.266.6853
karelia.schmitz@usm.edu

Hayley Taylor

Annual Giving Specialist  
601.266.4837
hayley.taylor@usm.edu


Advancement Services Staff

Ethel Allen

Associate Director for
Advancement Services
601.266.5916
ethel.allen@usm.edu

Angie Allen

Manager of Information Systems
601.266.6569
angela.b.allen@usm.edu


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Karyn Dew

Manager of Gift and Data Processing
601.266.5793
karyn.dew@usm.edu

Elizabeth Bedenbaugh

Gift and Data Specialist
601.266.6101
elizabeth.bedenbaugh@usm.edu

Valeria Bell

Gift and Data Specialist
601.266.5258
valeria.bell@usm.edu


Financial Services Staff

Leslee Smith

Chief Financial Officer and
Associate Director for Financial Services
601.266.6642
leslee.smith@usm.edu


Maegan Knight

Controller and Manager of Financial Services
601.266.4724
maegan.knight@usm.edu

 

Jennifer Boucher

Senior Accountant
601.266.6994
jennifer.boucher@usm.edu

MaryAnn Parrish

Staff Accountant
601.266.6025
maryann.parrish@usm.edu


Kristie Murphy

Accounting Clerk
601.266.4071
angela.murphy@usm.edu


Administrative Staff


Tammy Martin

Executive Assistant
601.266.4217
tammy.e.martin@usm.edu

Susan Erickson

Administrative Assistant
601.266.5602
susan.erickson@usm.edu